Local Waste Reduction Programs And Contacts

Rep by County Cherokee Clay Graham Macon Jackson Swain Transylvania Haywood Madison Buncombe Henderson Polk Rutherford McDowell Yancey Mitchell Avery Burke Cleveland Caldwell Watauga Alexander Ashe Alleghany Wilkes Yadkin Catawba Lincoln Gaston Surry Iredell Davie Rowan Cabarrus Mecklenburg Union Stanly Davidson Forsyth Stokes Guilford Rockingham Randolph Montgomery Anson Richmond Moore Lee Chatham Alamance Orange Durham Wake Franklin Caswell Person Granville Vance Nash Johnston Wilson Harnett Hoke Scotland Cumberland Bladen Robeson Sampson Columbus Brunswick New Hanover Pender Wayne Greene Lenoir Jones Onslow Warren Halifax Edgecombe Pitt Craven Pamlico Beaufort Martin Bertie Northampton Hertford Carteret Hyde Washington Chowan Perquimans Gates Pasquotank Camden Tyrrell Currituck Dare



Population: 26101

Local Recycling Information on the Web: http://www.co.currituck.nc.us/Manned-Convenience-Centers.cfm

Local Hotline or Recycling Office Number: (252) 232-2504

Local staff contacts:

Leighton Earwood
Solid Waste Director
Email: leighton.earwood@currituckcountync.gov
153 Courthouse Road
Currituck, NC 27929-0039
Tel: (252) 232-2504
Fax: (252) 232-3298
Dan Scanlon
County Manager
Email: Leeann.Walton@CurrituckCountyNC.gov
153 Courthouse Road
Currituck, NC 27929
Tel: (252) 232-2075
Fax: (252) 232-3298