Local Waste Reduction Programs And Contacts

Rep by County Cherokee Clay Graham Macon Jackson Swain Transylvania Haywood Madison Buncombe Henderson Polk Rutherford McDowell Yancey Mitchell Avery Burke Cleveland Caldwell Watauga Alexander Ashe Alleghany Wilkes Yadkin Catawba Lincoln Gaston Surry Iredell Davie Rowan Cabarrus Mecklenburg Union Stanly Davidson Forsyth Stokes Guilford Rockingham Randolph Montgomery Anson Richmond Moore Lee Chatham Alamance Orange Durham Wake Franklin Caswell Person Granville Vance Nash Johnston Wilson Harnett Hoke Scotland Cumberland Bladen Robeson Sampson Columbus Brunswick New Hanover Pender Wayne Greene Lenoir Jones Onslow Warren Halifax Edgecombe Pitt Craven Pamlico Beaufort Martin Bertie Northampton Hertford Carteret Hyde Washington Chowan Perquimans Gates Pasquotank Camden Tyrrell Currituck Dare



Population: 110235

Local Recycling Information on the Web: https://www.highpointnc.gov/516/Environmental-Services

Local staff contacts:

Melanie Bruton
Material Recovery Facility Superintendent
Email: melanie.bruton@highpointnc.gov
5875 Riverdale Road
Jamestown, NC 27282
Tel: (336) 883-3517
Fax: (336) 883-3624
Laura McCoy
Beautification Coordinator
Email: laura.mccoy@highpointnc.gov
3748 East Kivett Dr
High Point, NC 27260
Tel: (336) 688-9316
Fax: (336) 833-1785
Chip Vanderzee
Environmental Services Superintendent
Email: chip.vanderzee@highpointnc.gov
PO BOX 230
High Point, NC 27261-0230
Tel: (336) 883-3594
Fax: (336) 822-7074
Robby Stone
Assistant Director of Public Services
Email: robby.stone@highpointnc.gov
PO BOX 230
High Point, NC 27261-0230
Tel: (336) 883-3217
Fax: (336) 822-7074
Rebecca Coplin
Beautification Supervisor
Email: rebecca.coplin@highpointnc.gov
PO BOX 230
High Point, NC 27261-0230
Tel: (336) 883-3520
Fax: (336) 833-1785
Mike Spencer
Landfill Superintendent
Email: mike.spencer@highpointnc.gov
PO BOX 230
High Point, NC 27261-0230
Tel: (336) 883-3433
Fax: (336) 883-1785