Local Waste Reduction Programs And Contacts

Rep by County Cherokee Clay Graham Macon Jackson Swain Transylvania Haywood Madison Buncombe Henderson Polk Rutherford McDowell Yancey Mitchell Avery Burke Cleveland Caldwell Watauga Alexander Ashe Alleghany Wilkes Yadkin Catawba Lincoln Gaston Surry Iredell Davie Rowan Cabarrus Mecklenburg Union Stanly Davidson Forsyth Stokes Guilford Rockingham Randolph Montgomery Anson Richmond Moore Lee Chatham Alamance Orange Durham Wake Franklin Caswell Person Granville Vance Nash Johnston Wilson Harnett Hoke Scotland Cumberland Bladen Robeson Sampson Columbus Brunswick New Hanover Pender Wayne Greene Lenoir Jones Onslow Warren Halifax Edgecombe Pitt Craven Pamlico Beaufort Martin Bertie Northampton Hertford Carteret Hyde Washington Chowan Perquimans Gates Pasquotank Camden Tyrrell Currituck Dare



Population: 42574

Local Recycling Information on the Web: http://www.jacksonnc.org/solid-waste-and-recycling.html

Local staff contacts:

Chad Parker
Public Works Director
Email: chadparker@jacksonnc.org
401 Grindstaff Cove Rd
Sylva, NC 28779-3250
Tel: (828) 586-2437
Fax: (828) 631-1904
Vernon Shutters
Enforcement Officer
Email: transferstation@jacksonnc.org
401 Grindstaff Cove Rd.
Sylva, NC 28779
Tel: (828) 586-7577
Don Adams
County Manager
Email: JacksonCoMgr@jacksonnc.org
401 Grindstaff Cove Rd
Sylva, NC 28779-3250
Tel: (828) 631-2295
Fax: (828) 631-2208